tel. 01347 878441 | fax. 01347 878441
email: admin@sheriffhutton.n-yorks.sch.uk

Newsletter Monday 22nd January 2018

Dear Parents / Carers,

Weather!
We are currently having a period of very mixed weather conditions. We recommend that all children come to school suitably dressed, including a warm winter coat.
We are lucky to have several staff members living locally so school closures would be very rare, however if this is necessary we will let you know via text, email and the school website / app. Announcements are also made on local radio.

Young Voices
The children had a fantastic time at Sheffield Arena on Thursday. There were 5,144 children in total singing together! Our children sang brilliantly and behaved wonderfully, well done to them all.

Railway Museum
Neville Class really enjoyed their trip to the Railway Museum; they found out lots of information and behaved marvellously. Mrs Bartlett was very proud of everyone.

Staff Vacancy
We have a staff vacancy in After School Club. We are looking for someone to be part of our team on Monday and / or Friday sessions 3.30pm – 5.30pm. If you are interested or know someone who might be, please let us know.

School Clubs
Monday: Sports club 3.30pm – 4.30pm
Tuesday:
Wednesday: Tennis Club 8.20am – 9.00am,
Creative Club for KS2, 3.30pm – 4.30pm
Football Session with York City Community Football,
Thursday: Judo 3.30pm – 4.30pm,
Friday: Tennis Club 8.20am – 9.00am ,
Multi-skills with Mr Warriner is CANCELLED UNTIL AFTER HALF TERM

Star of the Week!
Well done to the children who received our Star of the Week award on Friday!
Bulmer Class – Joshua Doughty
Neville Class – Arthur Harrison
Galtres Class – Berlinda Webster
Howard Class – Sydney Baker Mollan

Important Dates!
Friday 9th February: Last day of half term.
Half term Holiday Monday 12th Feb – Friday 16th Feb
Monday 19th Feb: Children return to school.
Thursday 22nd Feb: Erasmus visit to Sweden, some members of staff are out of school.
Thursday 29th March: Last day of Spring Term
Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April
Monday 16th April: Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 17th April: Children return to school for the summer term.
Sporting Events for the Spring Term
Year 2 Multi-skills on Wednesday 7th Feb 1.30 – 3.30pm
Staff development and training
Friday 26th Jan (pm), Mrs Holdsworth EYFS Cluster meeting
Wednesday 7th Feb (am), Mrs Stell North Star Teaching Alliance Heads.
Friday 9th Feb, Mrs Bartlett SEND Training
Thursday 22nd Feb – Thursday 1st March Erasmus (Sweden)
Wednesday 14th March (am), Mrs Stell North Star Teaching Alliance Heads.

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.